Meet our Management Committee


The Management Committee are elected from the delegates at the General Assembly and work with the President and the CEO on the development and implementation of the Retina International strategic development plan.

The MC also promotes the creation of societies run by individuals with retinal dystrophies for individuals with retinal dystrophies in countries where none exist. They also represent member societies collectively to supra-national bodies and work on the policy and issues determined by the GA.

Management Committee Members are:

  • President: Christina Fasser (Retina Suisse)
  • Vice President: Claudette Medefindt (Retina South Africa)
  • Treasurer: Abdullah Yussuf (Pakistan)
  • Caisa Ramshage (Sweden)
  • K.P. Tsang (Hong Kong)
  • Micheal Laengsfeld (Germany)
  • Kristinn Halldor (Iceland)

Join Our Mailing List

To keep up to date with our news and activities, please complete this simple form

Retina International
Ausstellungsstr. 36
8005 Zurich

Follow Us

This site has been supported through an unrestricted educational grant from Novartis

Font Resize
High Contrast