General Education | 30 November 2016

ESASO Prelimminary Programme 2017

ESASO Preliminary Programme 2017

ESASO a School  based at the ESASO Training Centre (ETC), Lugano Campus, Switzerland has published her preliminary Programme 2017.
Each module offers theoretical and practical tuition; all lessons are very interactive.
The School’s activities cover the study of all subspecialties, including medical and surgical management of retinal conditions, cornea, refractive surgery, cataracts, glaucoma, uveitis, oculoplastic, paediatric ophthalmology and strabismus.
The ESASO faculty is privileged to include over 180 leaders in ophthalmology from across the world, each with an exemplary clinical and research track record. It is their diversity of background, collective skills and experience that makes learning with ESASO a truly outstanding and special experience.
ESASO’s educational programme is based on a modular system that allows you to choose your study programme and plan your time.

  1. Participants of single modules receive a certificate of attendance and CME credits.
  2. Students who complete all five modules receive the Diploma of Specialist Superior in Ophthalmology (DiSSO), which is equivalent to the Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) including 15 ETCS.
  3. One-year fellowship programme at one of a number of prestigious institutions.

For more information, please visit ESASO's website: and their facebook pages.
ESASO remains at your disposals for any questions you might have.
Best regards

Sara Corbino
Administrative Assistant

European School for Advanced Studies
in Ophthalmology (ESASO)
Villa Saroli, Via Stefano Franscini 9
PO Box 5269
6901 Lugano, Switzerland

T   +41 (91) 921 11 54
F   +41 (91) 921 11 25


Join Our Mailing List